CD Reviews

image_pdfimage_print

Reviews

 

Medieval Guitar

Medieval Guitar Unless you’re a history buff, you probably rarely think about the origins of your instrument or its evolution

 

Odes / Codes: Max Allard

CD Review 7/26/22  CD: Odes/Codes Artist: Max Allard Artist Website: https://maxallard.com/ Chicago composer, banjoist, and multi-instrumentalist Max Allard released a

 

Pineridge: Here We Go Again

4/30/224CD ReviewCD: Here We Go AgainArtist: Tyler Carroll & Pineridge   Tyler Carroll and Pineridge have released their debut CD,

 

John Reischman

4/29/22 CD Review CD: New Time & Old Acoustic Artist: John Reischman Artist Website: johnreischman.com Label: Corvus Records CR206 Label

 

Kevin Buckley Big Spring

4/27/22Mississippi Chris SharpCD ReviewCD: Big SpringArtist: Kevin BuckleyArtist Website: http://www.kevin-buckley.com I checked out this new CD from St. Louis musician

 

Paige Clik PC-6-ETI Capo

Mississippi Chris Sharp 4/25/22 Review: Paige Clik PC-6-ETI Capo Website: https://paigecapo.com/ I was sent a Paige Clik ETI CapoTM and

 

Mandolin Man: The Bluegrass Life of Roland White

2/24/22 Mississippi Chris Sharp Book Review Book: Mandolin Man: The Bluegrass Life of Roland White Author: Bob Black Publisher: University

 

Mike Compton: A Rare Find

CD Review Mississippi Chris Sharp 2/28/22 CD: Rare & Fine: Uncommon Tunes of Bill Monroe Artist: Mike Compton Label: Taterbug

 

On the Bus with Bill Monroe

1/27/22 Mississippi Chris Sharp Book Review Book: On The Bus with Bill Monroe Author: Mark Hembree Publisher: University of Illinois

 

Rick Faris: The Next Mountain

CD Review 12/31/21 CD: The Next Mountain Artist: Rick Faris Label: Darkshadow Recording Artist Website: rickfaris.com Label Website: darkshadowrecording.com Rick

 

Vinyl Ventures: My 50 Years at Rounder Records

Vinyl Ventures: My Fifty Years at Rounder Records by Bill Nowlin Equinox Publishing (April 21, 2021) ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1800500068

 

Sally & George Take You on a Ride

CD Review 12/31/21 CD: Take You On A Ride Artist: Sally & George Artist Website: sallyandgeorge.com Sally & George have